Re-filling the well

Readers, I am stretched.

Never one to willingly endure a dull moment, I fear I may have over-stuffed my to-do list. I’m preparing for a flute exam at the start of December, along with finalising proofs of The Last Dreamseer before launch on November 27th, and revising my next book to go to my editor at the end of the month. Oh, and real life continues regardless, as it tends to do.

I’m not telling you this in a plea for sympathy, but simply to explain that I’ve been wracking my brains for 3 days and I’ve truly got nothing wise or witty to blog about for your entertainment this week. I have run out of steam.

However, the show must go on. So: my blog this week now has an official theme – and that is to tell you that it’s okay to run out of ideas now and then. It’s okay,but it’s not a very pleasant feeling so I will try to make sure it doesn’t last too long.

So this week I’m going to finish what I have to get done then take a break, have a few long walks, stare at the sky (really, I recommend it), refill the well and generally bounce back.

THIS is what I need to do right now.

THIS is what I need to do right now.

When it’s my turn to blog next, The Last Dreamseer will be out in the wild, the next one will be with its editor, exams will be over and I’ll be brimming with ideas. I can’t wait.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

